All NJ Academic Awards

Each year, the Council honors New Jersey’s top community college students and their families during the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Day Celebration.

PTK Day is a day of celebration and recognition by our state legislators, college presidents and faculty advisors.

The event, held in Trenton, officially recognizes the members of the New Jersey All-State Academic Team, sponsored by Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for community colleges, and the New Jersey Education Association.

Each year as part of this annual event, community college presidents raise nearly $1 million in scholarships from New Jersey’s senior institutions. These scholarships go to deserving community college students pursuing their bachelor’s degrees in New Jersey.

PTK Day is usually held on the first Thursday of May.

The 2013 All-New Jersey Academic Team members are:

CollegeTeam Member(s)
Atlantic Cape Community College Felix Contreras, Peter Hall
Bergen Community College Shawn Brady, Karolina Dlugosz, Jeyson F. Flores
Brookdale Community College Zachary Eisenberg, Courtney Griffin
Burlington County College Gabrielle Ciarlante, Ezekiel Cutts
Camden County College Joshua Bell, Long Men
Cumberland County College Nicholas DeSimone, Roxanne D’Amato
Essex County College Ruth Antwi, Diego Cruz-Burbano
Gloucester County CollegeEllen Bonitatibus, Matthew Lorup
Hudson County Community College Gloria Estanislado, Luz Tellez
Mercer County Community College Melody Hicks, Anderson Monken
Middlesex County CollegeRonald Rubanick, Linnaea Serzan
County College of MorrisSean Moore, Chaz Weiner
Ocean County College Mary Foley, Kathryn Nogalo
Passaic County Community College Theodore Reinhardt III, Catherine Slater
Raritan Valley Community CollegeYvonne Harnischfeger, Katerina Roskova
Salem Community College Emily Murschell, Francis Yangello
Sussex County Community College Derya Demirtas, Chelsea Sullivan
Union County College Gail Renee Campbell, Maria Del Cid, Lukasz Romaniecki
Warren County Community College Patricia Ott, Jamaela Waiters