Community College Opportunity Grant Program For the Fall 2020

RWJBarnabas Health employees have the opportunity to participate in a grant program provided by the State of New Jersey, in which community college tuition is free to those who meet the eligibility requirements. Students must enroll in any accredited program at any one of the state’s 18 county colleges.

RWJBarnabas Health Human Resources Workforce Division will support the employee during the FAFSA application and enrollment process. Additionally, HR will provide career counseling guidance if needed. A webinar will be available on the Career page on The Bridge to further explain the program, services and next steps.

New Jersey Community College Navigators

Brookdale Community College:

Birgit Mondesir, bmondesir@brookdalecc.edu

Essex County College:

MaCall Roberts, recruitmentg@essex.edu 

Hudson County Community College

Nakiya Santos, nsantos@hccc.edu & Sylvia Mendoza, smendoza@hccc.edu

Mercer County Community College:

Steve Waniak, waniaks@mccc.edu
Middlesex County College:

Saswati Roy, sroy@middlesexcc.edu

Ocean County College:

Sheenah Hartigan, shartigan@ocean.edu 

Raritan Valley Community College:

Antolnette Bryant, antolnette.bryant@raritanval.edu & Delma Rose, delma.rose@raritanval.edu

Union County College:

Andrew Cangiano, andrew.cangiano@ucc.edu

For more information on Community College Opportunity Grant eligibility requirements click here. 

New Jersey Community College Program Manager 

Zakir Mirza, Zmirza@njccc.org 

NJCCOG-logo MErcer site 2.png

(609) 392-3434

Copyright © 2020. New Jersey Council of County Colleges